Physician Assistant Studies Resource Guide

The mission of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation is to improve the health and health care of all Americans. It is the United States' largest philanthropy devoted exclusively to health and health care.

The foundation describes itself as a major producer of policy analysis and research as well as a clearinghouse for information and news.

An extensive collection of Medical Gross Anatomy images from the University of Michigan's medical school.

Directory of resources that provide medical images on the Web. Maintained by University of Nebraska Medical Center.

We have access to free content only. Site helps to interpret radiological scans.

Includes access to "Older Americans 2016: Key Indicators of Well-Being" and links to all federal agencies who collect statistics on aging.

-Recommendations for clinical preventive services developed by the USPSTF (United States Preventive Services Task Force) based on systematic reviews can be found at this site.
-Clinical practice guidelines can be found at the National Guideline Clearinghouse portion of this site.

Offering Information on HIV/AIDS Treatment, Prevention, and Research

Federal government resource focusing on public health issues. Reliable information and reviewed links to other websites.

A searchable database from 1998 to present of articles, commentary, Congressional testimony and recent events in the areas of Bioterrorism and Biosecurity.

Report of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force provides recommendations on preventive interventions: screening tests, counseling, immunizations, and chemoprophylatic regimens for more than 80 conditions.

The set of goals and objectives with ten year targets will be an interactive Web site as the main vehicle fordissemination instead of the former print publication. See www.healthy people.gov for more information.

A progress Update in 2015

Connect and select the IBIDS Consumer Database.
This database does not contain full text documents but contains references to books and journal articles on the topic.

NCCAM, the Federal Government's lead agency for scientific research on complementary and alternative medicine (CAM), a group of diverse medical and health care systems, practices, and products that are not presently considered to be part of conventional medicine. This site provides timely and accurate information about CAM research

Evidence-based clinical practices guidelines. Provides physicians, nurses, and other health professionals, health care providers, health plans, integrated delivery systems, purchasers and others an accessible mechanism for obtaining objective, detailed information on clinical practice guidelines

See statistics tab for data from the NYS website

A Division of Health & Human Services, Health topics and statistics can be found here.

Find comparisons for the United Kingdom, France, Singapore, Japan, Germany, Switzerland, and Spain.

A tutorial created by librarians at Duke University Medical Hospital and UNC-Chapel Hill

The most clinically relevant guidelines summarized and put into context for you by NEJM Journal Watch editors.

PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 16,500 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible

Have questions about how to design a Poster Presentation? This guide from the University of Buffalo may help.

We'll continue to bring you the most up-to-date news and information about orthopaedic surgery. Our site contains over 600 articles about fractures, sports injuries, joint replacement, children's' orthopaedics, and other topics. We also highlight tips on safety and prevention. All of our articles are written and peer reviewed by orthopaedic surgeons who are experts in their field.