Physician Assistant Studies Resource Guide

MayoClinic.com gives you access to the experience and knowledge of the more than 2,000 physicians and scientists of the Mayo Clinic.

Readable and impressive, this site explains cancer diagnosis and treatments (searchable by type of cancer). A comprehensive guide to ongoing research and clinical trails conducted by this facility is also indexed here.

Multilingual health information for refugees and their health providers

A factual database providing information about cancer treatment, prognosis, care, screening and prevention.

A well organized portal providing quality health information for consumers.

NIH Alphabetical Listing of all prescription and over-the counter medications as well as herbs and supplements

Connect and select the IBIDS Consumer Database.
This database does not contain full text documents but contains references to books and journal articles on the topic.

Scientific evidence for dietary supplements

US Department of Health and Human Services website for consumers with links to topic information, online publications, support groups, and other agencies. Available in English and Spanish.

Reliable health information for consumers from the National Library of Medicine. Very helpful interactive tutorials address a wide range of diagnoses in consumer-friendly terms
Contains full text documents from the National Institutes of Health and links to reviewed websites.

Federal government resource for women's health issues, provided by the Office on Women's Health, US Department of Health and Human Services

The Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATDSR) offers environmental health and medicine education products for health professionals, community members, and interested members of the public.