How to locate PA resources
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowUse to find a free and accessible version of MedLine from the National Library of Medicine, a database that contains references to peer-reviewed articles about life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Contains citations and abstracts from over 4000 medical and biomedical journals in the U.S. and other countries. Sourced from the National Library of Medicine.
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowUse to find what is happening in research throughout the world in the fields of science, technology, social sciences, medicine and arts and humanities. Contains abstracts and citations from peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings. Must use links to access full-text.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar is an interdisciplinary search engine that indexes articles from academic publishers, professional societies, institutional and pre-print repositories, and scholarly articles posted on the web. Link to Le Moyne full text by adding Le Moyne in Scholar Settings / Library Links.
- TRIP Database (Turning Research into Practice) This link opens in a new windowUse to find online resources useful for evidence-based practice for healthcare professionals, allowing them to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Contains full-text systematic reviews, evidence-based synopses, patient information leaflets, practice guidelines, articles from core journals, and e-textbooks. Also links out to articles in PubMed and searches MEDLINE's Clinical Queries and medical image databases.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowOn-campus link to the database
A collection of six databases that contain systematic reviews and meta-analyses which summarize and interpret the results of medical research.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowUse to find comprehensive health science resources. Contains full-text textbooks, videos, images, animations, self-assessment, clinical case files, and quick reference and study tools for students studying health science. Sourced from McGraw-Hill Publishers.
Find all McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine textbooks in the library's catalog - Case Files Collection (AccessMedicine) This link opens in a new windowUse to find a comprehensive real-life medical case collection in an interactive format. Students have access to an extensive collection of cases designed to simulate the clinical approach and decision making. Contains the complete collection of patient cases from the McGraw-Hill Case Files collection. Includes case information, the approach, biochemistry pearls, references, questions, and more. Sourced from McGraw-Hill’s AccessMedicine Case Files
Find all McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine Case Files in library's catalog
- R2 Digital Library PA eBooksThe R2 Digital Library is an online collection of medical, nursing and allied health e-books. You can save sections or titles and expand or save any image in "My R2."
NOTE: If you find a book that Le Moyne does not own, please use Interlibrary Loan to request the book. ILL is quick and easy - see the video tutorial below!
- Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new windowUse to find head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. Contains videos of clinical skills for physical examinations. Subscription does not include OSCE Clinical Skills Videos.
- Visible Body (2021 edition) This link opens in a new windowThree modules available:
- Human Anatomy Atlas: A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body.
- Physiology & Pathology: An interactive guide to core processes and common diseases of the human body.
- Muscle Premium: A detailed guide to understanding how muscles and bones interact, and how common injuries and conditions occur.
- Access Medicine Human Anatomy ModulesFocused, 3-D modules guide students through system-based tours of the human anatomy, helping them to learn human anatomy in a systems based, interactive format. We launched with seven modules/tours covering the Brain, Endocrine System, Gastrointestinal System, Heart, Respiratory System, Spine, and Urinary System. Additional modules/tours will continue to be added to the collection throughout the year. (2019)
- Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new windowUse to find streaming videos of human anatomy. Contains video dissections of real human anatomic specimens, narrated by an expert. Includes an exam section to test your knowledge and a glossary of anatomical terms.
• User Guide [PDF]