Best Bets for Political Science
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1975 - current
Includes: indexes of national & international periodical literature in political science and international relations, law, and public policy.
- GPO (U.S. Government Printing Office) Catalog This link opens in a new windowA finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available. Coverage: 1976 to present.
- WestlawNext Campus Research This link opens in a new windowIncludes: full-text legislation and case law for federal and state law, and legal literature.
On-campus link to the database
- Women's Studies International This link opens in a new windowIndexes from a variety of essential women's studies databases. Includes:
- Women Studies Abstracts (1984-present);
- Women's Studies Database (1972-present);
- New Books on Women & Feminism (1987-present);
- WAVE: Women's Audiovisuals in English: A Guide to Nonprint Resources in Women's Studies (1985-1990);
- Women, Race, & Ethnicity: A Bibliography (1970-1990);
- The History of Women and Science, Health, and Technology.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier provides full text for more than 3100 journals, including more than 2700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers information in nearly every area of academic study. And, it also access to 77000 video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar is an interdisciplinary search engine that indexes articles from academic publishers, professional societies, institutional and pre-print repositories, and scholarly articles posted on the web. Use the "Find @ Le Moyne Library" links in the search results as well as other links provided by the search engine to locate the full-text of articles.
How to Use