Noreen Reale Falcone Library: Occupational Therapy Library Guide: Where can I find Patient Exam Videos and 3D Anatomy?

OT patient care videos

ICE Learning Center This link opens in a new window
The ICE Video Library contains 175+ short video clips, easy to search and select, which illustrate a wide range of OT diagnoses and treatment settings. Subscription includes 24/7 access for all faculty and students.

Take 2 minutes to watch the ICE Video Library Starting Guide- a short introduction to the ICE Video Library, including using keywords, patient IDs, and video titles to find the right video.
LWW Health Library. Occupational Therapy (collection) This link opens in a new window
Use to find academic resources for the field of Occupational Therapy. Contains textbooks, videos, self-assessments, case reports, and more.
Find all LWW Health Library. Occupational Therapy textbooks in library's catalog
Symptom Media. Film Library This link opens in a new window
Mental health diagnostic videos including DSM 5 & ICD 10 Guided Case Studies and Assessment Tools.
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Use to find head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. Contains videos of clinical skills for physical examinations. Subscription does not include OSCE Clinical Skills Videos.

Access Medicine Human Anatomy Modules
Focused, 3-D modules guide students through system-based tours of the human anatomy, helping them to learn human anatomy in a systems based, interactive format. We launched with seven modules/tours covering the Brain, Endocrine System, Gastrointestinal System, Heart, Respiratory System, Spine, and Urinary System. Additional modules/tours will continue to be added to the collection throughout the year. (2019)
Anatomy Videos: MedlinePlus
Freely available from MedLine Plus

Visible Body (2021 edition) This link opens in a new window
Includes the following databases:
- Human Anatomy Atlas (2021 edition)
- Physiology & Pathology (2020 edition)
- Muscle Premium (2018 edition)
Please note: Visible Body opens in a new browser window and will take a few moments to load.
On-campus link to the database
Visible Body: Anatomy & Function This link opens in a new window
Visible Body: Anatomy & Function offers visual anatomy guides and animations for such physiological functions as Nutrition/Elimination, Circulation/Respiration, Reproduction and more.
Please note: Visible Body opens in a new browser window and will take a few moments to load.
On-campus link to the database

Help with Visible Body launch speed!
Please see the attached System Requirements and tips for improving Visible Body functionality.

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Use to find streaming videos of human anatomy. Contains video dissections of real human anatomic specimens, narrated by an expert. Includes an exam section to test your knowledge and a glossary of anatomical terms.
• User Guide [PDF]

View the modules and take the exams:

Vol. 1: The Upper Extremity (52 Questions)

Vol. 2: The Lower Extremity (68 Questions)

Vol. 3: The Trunk (52 Questions)

Vol. 4: The Head and Neck (60 Questions)

Vol. 5: The Internal Organs (70 Questions)