Welcome to the OT EBP Research Guide!
Welcome! This Guide will highlight Library resources for searching biomedical literature databases, and also provide resources on EBP and research methodology in the Health Sciences as introduced in OTM 510.
Your Librarian for the OT Program is Virginia Young, Health Sciences Librarian - Please contact her with any questions or suggestions!
Where do I search the research literature?
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowUse to find a free and accessible version of MedLine from the National Library of Medicine, a database that contains references to peer-reviewed articles about life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Contains citations and abstracts from over 4000 medical and biomedical journals in the U.S. and other countries. Sourced from the National Library of Medicine.
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowUse to find what is happening in research throughout the world in the fields of science, technology, social sciences, medicine and arts and humanities. Contains abstracts and citations from peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings. Must use links to access full-text.
- OT SeekerDue to loss of funding, not comprehensive after 2016
- NARIC RehabData abstractsThe database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. The collection spans 1956 to the present.