Places to Search for Articles
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new windowUse to find scholarly resources in all fields of religions. Contains full-text peer-reviewed articles and abstracts, book reviews, essays and videos. Includes Catholic Periodical and Literature Index.
- ProQuest Central. Religion Database This link opens in a new windowUse to find resources that reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion. Contains abstracts and full-text scholarly articles, dissertations, magazines, trade journals, newspapers, blogs, podcasts and website links.
- JSTOR. Archival Journals This link opens in a new windowUse to find scholarly journal collections from leading academic journals from disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, mathematics and sciences. Contains full-text articles and abstracts from leading academic journals, eBooks and primary sources. Use JSTOR to find historical information rather than current articles.
- Women's Studies International This link opens in a new windowUse to find resources on women, gender and sexuality studies, and feminist research. Contains citations, abstracts and some links to full-text scholarly articles.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Use to find scholarly and popular articles in nearly every area of academic study. It is a great place to start your research on a topic and it’s also great for interdisciplinary research. Contains full-text articles and abstracts from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, videos and images.
- Religion OnlineFull-text articles and essays by scholars in all areas of religious studies, primarily Christian. Searchable.
- African Journals OnlineThis database links to many African Journals that are not indexed in ATLA or Catholic Periodicals databases. Click on advanced search and enter your keywords - note: not all articles are available in full-text.