How to locate Nursing Resources
Common Library of Congress catalog call numbers for Nursing begin with RT and Medicine begin with W, QV or R.
Below are links to two of our Nursing eBook collections!
- R2 Library Medical eBooks This link opens in a new windowThe R2 Digital Library is an online collection of medical, nursing and allied health e-books. You can save sections or titles and expand or save any image in "My R2."
- eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowUse to find electronic books in many academic disciplines. Contains full-text of eBooks.
Below are direct links to a few Nursing related video collections:
- Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new windowBates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
- Visible Body (2021 edition) This link opens in a new windowThree modules available:
- Human Anatomy Atlas: A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body.
- Physiology & Pathology: An interactive guide to core processes and common diseases of the human body.
- Muscle Premium: A detailed guide to understanding how muscles and bones interact, and how common injuries and conditions occur. - AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowUse to find comprehensive health science resources. Contains full-text textbooks, videos, images, animations, self-assessment, clinical case files, and quick reference and study tools for students studying health science. Sourced from McGraw-Hill Publishers.
Find all McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine textbooks in the library's catalog