Welcome to the FNP Library Guide
Welcome! This guide is designed to gather together Library resources you may need for our FNP program of study.
- Essential tools to get you started with FNP studies (recommended by your faculty) are featured below!
- We have your textbooks on Reserve at the Library in print or as eBook! Search here by book title for print or here for eBooks.
- Are you taking NSG 615? There is a course guide to help with your assignments!
Your Librarian contact for Nursing is Virginia Young - she can help with any questions about our resources!
How to install Dynamed plus
-
DynaMed Plus This link opens in a new windowUse to find evidence-based information for health care professionals to support clinical decision-making. Contains full-text peer-reviewed clinically-organized disease summaries, drug information and links to full-text journal articles.
How to install the DynaMed Plus mobile app:
1. Navigate to DynaMed Plus from the link here or above (or from the Le Moyne Library Databases page).
2. Please create your personal account while on the Le Moyne campus wireless network "eduroam" so that you are recognized as affiliated with Le Moyne.
3. Create your personal DynaMed / "MyEBSCO" account by clicking the white circle icon in upper right of DynaMed screen.
4. Click Account Settings, then Sign Up to complete the form and create your DynaMed / "MyEBSCO" personal account user name and password.
5. Click the word Mobile from the bottom of the DynaMed home screen.
6. Install the appropriate DynaMed Mobile app for your device.
7. Log in with your personal DynaMed / "MyEBSCO" personal account user name and password you just created, NOT your Le Moyne Library credentials.
**Remember, your LOGIN for the DynaMed app is the myEBSCO Personal Account user name and password you created for your account!
Link to Clinical Resources
-
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Use to find head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. Contains videos of clinical skills for physical examinations. Subscription does not include OSCE Clinical Skills Videos.
-
NEJM Clinical Guideline WatchThe most clinically relevant guidelines summarized and put into context for you by NEJM Journal Watch editors.
-
USPSTF RecommendationsCreated in 1984, the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force is an independent, volunteer panel of national experts in prevention and evidence-based medicine. The Task Force works to improve the health of all Americans by making evidence-based recommendations about clinical preventive services such as screenings, counseling services, and preventive medications. All recommendations are published on the Task Force’s Web site and/or in a peer-reviewed journal.
-
USPSTF ePSS Web and App versionsThe Prevention TaskForce (formerly ePSS) application assists primary care clinicians to identify the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients.
-
Guide to Clinical Documentation
by
Understand the when, why, and how! Here's your guide to developing the skills you need to master the increasing complex challenges of documenting patient care. Step by step, a straightforward 'how-to' approach teaches you how to write SOAP notes, document patient care in office and hospital settings, and write prescriptions. You'll find a wealth of examples, exercises, and instructions that make every point clear and easy to understand. See what practitioners and students are saying online... Definitely worth the purchase."This is a guide which will stay with you during your whole nursing program...so do not rent you must buy it and think of it as a documentation bible!"--Barbie Great resource for NP/PA school."Purchased this for my NP program. The book made writing SOAP notes and H&Ps very simple! Would recommend as a great resource"--Dr. Jon Love this! "Right down to it charting instructions and guidance. Even discusses codes and other factors of charting I had not taken into such deep account before. ... this book helped me understand how much more charting, other than SOAP's, must be completed for compliance standards. I feel this book is for just about everyone who is learning to chart as a reimbursable provider. --D. Conley
Call Number: Print and ebook (3 users) versions availableISBN: 9780803666627Publication Date: 2018-08-16
Access Medicine eBook Collection (and more!)
Create a free "MyAccess" Account:
- Open Access Medicine with the link below. From off campus, a Library login is required (email user name and password).
- Click on "Le Moyne College" on the drop-down button in the upper right-hand corner of any page.
- Click on Sign in or Create a Free MyAccess Profile.
-
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowUse to find comprehensive health science resources. Contains full-text textbooks, videos, images, animations, self-assessment, clinical case files, and quick reference and study tools for students studying health science. Sourced from McGraw-Hill Publishers.
Find all McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine textbooks in the library's catalog
Use your MyAccess account to open supplemental materials and for mobile devices.
- Download Access Medicine mobile app (subset of diagnostic tools).
- Login to the app using your MyAccess user name and password.
Access Medicine Review Flashcards
Tools for review of pathophysiology can be found in Access Medicine. Log into your "MyAccess" account and start using the flashcards to quiz yourself. Click the "Self Assessment" tab on the upper menu bar, choose flashcards from the drop-down or begin here: