Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) Library Guide

Use to find scholarly articles in nursing and allied health fields, including topics of medicine, alternative therapies, consumer health, nursing standards, and research instruments. Contains full-text articles and books, abstracts and citations, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, quick lessons, video and audio and full-text of Evidence-Based Care Sheets. Includes a Subject Heading feature, which allows students to identify proper subject headings and keywords to locate relevant articles.

Free and accessible version of MedLine from the National Library of Medicine. Includes: over 4000 medical and biomedical journals in the U.S. and other countries. See the "Spotlight on PubMed" box below!

Use to find evidence-based information and guidance for health professionals to inform decisions made at the point of care. Contains best practice information sheets, evidence summaries, recommended practices, systematic review protocols, and systemic reviews. Sourced from JBI (formerly the Joanna Briggs Institute).

-collection of evidence-based medicine databases
-systematic Reviews available from 1990- present, records available from 1960-present; updated quarterly
-regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases

Use to find what is happening in research throughout the world in the fields of science, technology, social sciences, medicine and arts and humanities. Contains abstracts and citations from peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings. Must use links to access full-text.

Use to find resources about behavioral measurement tools and instruments which are used across professions and disciplines, including nursing, public health, psychology, social work, communication, sociology, and organizational behavior or human resources. They can be used to help researchers, students, and clinicians locate questionnaires, interviews, and other tests most relevant to their investigations, theses, dissertations, and grant proposals. Contains indexes of peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, technical reports, and test publishers' catalogs.