- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier provides full text for over 1,000 business publications with articles dating from the present back to 1985. More than 10,000 company profiles are also included.
- ProQuest: Business This link opens in a new windowCombines multiple ProQuest business information databases to provide global coverage in business and economics. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key journals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and the Economist.
Other Business Databases
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1923-present.
Includes full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, trade publications, market reports and and downloadable data.
Includes: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Archive.
- Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new windowUse to find company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from Hoover's Company Profiles, which includes global public and non-public companies, OxResearch, which includes succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments, as well as other reports on global industries and market research.
- Business Plans Handbooks This link opens in a new windowActual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowUse to find industry reports for over 700 U.S. market segments. Each report presents an overview, industry performance, outlook, products & markets, competitive landscape, major companies, operating conditions, and key statistics. Reports are used for understanding market size, competitors, drafting business plans, benchmarking, forecasting, business valuations, litigation support, due diligence, and more.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new windowUse to find industry profiles, which include Porter's Five Forces analysis, domestic and international company profiles, which include SWOT analysis, and country profiles based on the PESTLE framework. Also included is market research, case studies, financials, news, and statistics.
- Mergent Archives This link opens in a new windowMergent WebReports is an online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries using an easy to navigate and reliable system.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowIncludes: full text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world, covering business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.
- S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowOn-campus access to the database
Includes: critical business and financial data including information on companies, revenues, executives, industries, stocks and bonds, mutual funds, earnings, dividends, strategic investment and business advice, and industry reports.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowPublisher's platform of 2,000+ full text scholarly journals.
Coverage: 1995 to present for subscribed journals
- On-campus link
Other Ways to Find Articles
- Do you know the database you need to search?
- Browse the Databases by Name
- Not sure what database will fit your topic best?
- Go to Databases by Name and limit by subject
- Have an article citation (partial or full) or just a journal title?
- Search the journal title in the Journal Finder. Then look for a link to a full-text provider service that will link you to the contents of the e-journal. If the journal is a title we have in print, head to the shelf.
- Still not finding what you need?
- Order your article by Inter-Library Loan.
- Always ask for help at the Library Services Desk if you need it!