Coverage: 1985 - current
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Includes: index to articles and books from Harvard University Tozzer Library collection and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Coverage: late 19th century to the present.
Coverage: 1981 - current
As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Indexes from a variety of essential women's studies databases. Includes:
- Women Studies Abstracts (1984-present);
- Women's Studies Database (1972-present);
- New Books on Women & Feminism (1987-present);
- WAVE: Women's Audiovisuals in English: A Guide to Nonprint Resources in Women's Studies (1985-1990);
- Women, Race, & Ethnicity: A Bibliography (1970-1990);
- The History of Women and Science, Health, and Technology.