Doollee.comThis link opens in a new windowCatalog of modern playwrights and theatre plays. Coverage: 1956 to present.
Inter-Play (online index to plays)This link opens in a new windowIncludes: over 17,500 citations of plays, ranging from ancient to modern. Foreign language, as well as English, plays are indexed.
Motley Collection of Theatre & Costume DesignThis link opens in a new windowMotley Group consisted of Margaret Harris, her sister Sophia Harris, and Elizabeth Montgomery, who designed sets and costumes from 1932 to 1976 for plays by Shakespeare and modern classics, opera, ballet, and motion pictures. The collection includes costume and set designs, sketches, notes, photographs, prop lists, storyboards, and swatches of fabric.
Includes10 subset collections (American drama 1714-1915; Asian American drama; Black drama; Contemporary world drama; English drama; Latin American drama; North American women's drama; North American Indian drama; Twentieth century drama; Twentieth Century North American drama), and also includes theatre productions information, images, playbills, postcards, scrapbooks
Global Performing Arts Database (GloPAD)This link opens in a new windowIncludes: detailed and multilingual descriptions of digital images, texts, video clips, sound recordings, and complex media objects related to the performing arts around the world, plus information about related pieces, productions, performers, and creators.
Hemispheric Institute Digital Video LibraryThis link opens in a new windowA collaboration between New York University Libraries and NYU's Hemispheric Institute of Performance and Politics, provides a digital venue for documenting the expression of social and political life through performance in the many cultures and political landscapes of the Americas.
Internet Broadway Database (IBDB)This link opens in a new windowA database of shows produced on Broadway, including all "title page" information about each production. IBDB also offers historical information about theatres and various statistics and fun facts related to Broadway
Internet Movie Database (IMDB)This link opens in a new windowIncludes: information related to movies, television shows, actors, production crew personnel, video games and fictional characters featured in visual entertainment media.
Provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles and books in 75 subject areas.
Coverage: The availability of most journals on JSTOR is controlled by a "moving wall," which is an agreed-upon delay, usually three to five years.