- Security Studies (JSTOR) This link opens in a new windowJournal backfiles and ebooks on a wide range of security topics from both a technological and criminal justice point of view. Includes cybersecurity, surveillance, cybercrimes, cyberterrorism, cyberinfrastructure, data encryption, and other topics.
Computer Science Databases
The following databases contain articles about Cybersecurity and related topics. Visit the "Find Books" tab for ebooks and physical books relate to this topic.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowIncludes: journals/transactions, proceedings, and books published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Topics include: computer hardware and software, information technology, systems management, and programming.
- ArXiv.org ePrint Archive This link opens in a new windowA preprint service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science computer science, and quantitative biology.
- INSPEC This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts to journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, patents and books. Subject coverage: physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering.
Coverage: 1967 to present.
- Off-campus link (proxy)
- On-campus link
- ProQuest Central. Computer Science Database This link opens in a new windowDatabase of computer science and information systems journals. Coverage: full text for over 200 titles from 1992 forward.
- Computer Source This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 300+ full-text journals and magazines.
Computer Science Journals by Subject
- Cybersecurity JournalsCybersecurity journals available via the library's databases. Login from off-campus is required to access most of these journals.
- IEEE Computer Society Digital Library Pick 5 This link opens in a new windowIEEE Pick 5 is a journal subscription package from the IEEE Computer Society, selected by faculty in the Computer Science program in conjunction with the library. The current list of titles are listed here.
Additional Ways to Find Articles & Journals
Do you know the database you need to search?
- Find Databases – Browse databases by name, subject or type.
Not sure what database will fit your topic best?
- Subject Guides – Browse a library guide written for your subject which identifies key databases and other research starting points.
- ProQuest Central – Search across multiple full-text databases on the ProQuest platform.
- Academic Search Premier – Search this research database that covers many topics.
Have an article citation (partial or full) or just a journal title?
- Find Articles By Citation – If you have a fairly complete citation, try entering the information into this form. The form will try to find a match in the Library's collection.
- Find Journals – Search by journal title or browse by subject. Then look for a link to the contents of the online journal. If the journal is a title we have in print, head to the shelf.
Still not finding what you need?
- Request From Interlibrary Loan – Order your article from another library.
- Ask Us! – A librarian is here to help you.