- IEEE Computer SocietyWith nearly 85,000 members, the 62-year-old IEEE Computer Society is the world's premier organization of computing professionals, with rich offerings in publications, standards, certifications, conferences, and more.
- SANS InstituteThe SANS Institute was established in 1989 as a cooperative research and education organization. Its programs now reach more than 165,000 security professionals around the world.
- Center for Internet Security (CIS)CIS is an independent, nonprofit organization with a mission to create confidence in the connected world.
- Computer History MuseumOnline access to The Computer History Museum , located in Silicon Valley, one of the world's largest collections of computing artifacts.
Cybersecurity Government Websites
- Cybersecurity FrameworkNational Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) is a government website. This portion of the site provides the Cybersecurity Framework Version 1.1 documents.
- Homeland Security Digital LibraryApproximately half of the items in the HSDL are openly searchable and available to the public, with no account or authorization necessary. This public collection includes items such as:
- U.S. Policy and Strategy Documents related to homeland security
- Congressional Hearings and Legislation
- CRS Reports & Issue Briefs
- GAO Reports & Testimony
- Theses & Research Reports from U.S. federal academic institutions, particularly the Naval Postgraduate School
- Research Tools such as grants, statistics, and books and journals (the HSDL does not collect commercially published and print materials, we do maintain a list of publishers and sources)
-Thousands of additional resources released by U.S. federal government agencies and organizations
- National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)Computer Security Resource CenterNational Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) is a government website that provides visitors with NIST resources on computer, cyber, and information security and privacy. It includes publications, projects & programs, news and events from the NIST Information Technology Laboratory
- NATO Cooperative Cyber Defence LibraryThe NATO Cooperative Cyber Defence Centre of Excellence created this digital library, which includes books, articles, reports, and other publications about cyber defense research, training and exercises, in the areas of technology, strategy, operations and law.
- NATO Cyber Defense Resource GuidesUse this guide to find essential resources in the subject area of cyber defense. This includes books, articles and more.