Noreen Reale Falcone Library: Physics & Engineering Research Guide: Find Articles

Best Bets for Physics & Engineering Research

ArXiv.org ePrint Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A preprint service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science computer science, and quantitative biology.
APS-all combination package (American Physical Society) This link opens in a new window
Find all APS-all combination package titles in library's catalog.
INSPEC This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts to journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, patents and books
IOPScience This link opens in a new window
Use to find scholarly articles relating to physics. Contains full-text articles from journals published by the Institute of Physics. Coverage 1874 the present.
Scitation (American Institute of Physics) This link opens in a new window
Scitation hosts over two million articles in fields that include physics, chemistry geosciences, engineering, acoustics and more.
MathSciNet: Mathematical Reviews (via AMS) This link opens in a new window
Includes: indexes of mathematical sciences literature.
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library Pick 5 This link opens in a new window
Use to find full access to selected computer journals. Contains full-text of 5 computer related journals, from the IEEE Computer Society, selected by faculty in the Le Moyne Computer Science program in conjunction with the library. The current list of titles are listed here.

1. Click on any link for "Full Text" or "Access Options" or "Find at Le Moyne Library" or "Le Moyne Full Text". Or look for any PDFs.

2. Use the DOI (best option) or the article title to search across the Library holdings.

3. If neither of those two options gets you full text, use interlibrary loan to request the article. It's free, easy and quick!

4. You can always email Kari at zheheikm@lemoyne.edu and ask for help with getting full text!

Any of the following databases might also be useful for your physics research:

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database containing abstracts and citations for academic journal articles.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Publisher's platform of 2,000+ full text scholarly journals with coverage from 1995 to present
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search the scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources.
INSPEC. Archive - Science Abstracts 1898-1968 This link opens in a new window
Use to find scholarly articles for physics, engineering, and computing from the years 1898-1968 only. Contains full-text articles and abstracts from scholarly journals, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, patents and books from those years.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Use to find scholarly resources in the field of computing from the ACM, Association for Computing Machinery, the world's largest educational and scientific computing society. Contains full-text articles, books, conference proceedings, and newsletters on computer hardware and software, information technology, systems management and programming.