Best Bets for General Science Research
Use any of the following databases for more general science research.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowPublisher's platform of 2,000+ full text scholarly journals, with coverage from 1995 to present
- ProQuest Central. Science Database This link opens in a new windowUse to find information on a wide range of topics in the sciences. Contains abstracts and full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, news sources, trade journals, blogs, podcasts and website links.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowBibliographic database containing abstracts and citations for academic journal articles.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies and more. - AccessScience This link opens in a new windowCovers biographies of scientists, recent research developments and news
How to Get the Full Text of Articles
1. Click on any link for "Full Text" or "Access Options" or "Find at Le Moyne Library" or "Le Moyne Full Text". Or look for any PDFs.
2. Use the DOI (best option) or the article title to search across the Library holdings.
3. If neither of those two options gets you full text, use interlibrary loan to request the article. It's free, easy and quick!
4. You can always email Kari at zheheikm@lemoyne.edu and ask for help with getting full text!