We have over 1,600 different encyclopedias in print at the library. Click here to see a list of all the titles in our catalog. You can find most of these shelved in the reference area on the first floor.
-find biographies of scientists
-full search capabilities of the 8th edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
-updated regularly recent research developments
-biographies of scientists
-late-breaking science and technology news
-new references links to related web sites
-learning resources and study guides
Examines the diverse peoples of early European civilization through a series of 212 essays, presented in chronological order. Coverage includes prehistoric origins through the early Middle Ages (8000 B.C. to A.D. 1000).
-search the full text of the Encyclopedia Americana
-45,000 articles and more than 25 million words have been contributed by over 6,500 specialists in their respective disciplines and cover all academic fields and curriculum topics
Covers topics such as Islam's role in the modern world in context of the religion's history and development over the last 13 centuries. Contains thematic articles, biographies of key figures, definitions, illustrations, maps and more.
-excellent starting point for research on all religious practices, but strongest for Christianity
-gives thorough but general background information on individuals, organizations, concepts, and all religions
-provides references to further reading and additional resources.
-search the full text of the Encyclopedia Britannica
-Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and the Britannica Book of the Year
-more than 72,000 articles, updated and revised by Encyclopaedia Britannica editors and contributors;
-10,000 illustrations, including photographs, drawings, maps, and flags
-more than 75,000 definitions--including pronunciation guides and word histories--from Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary
-most comprehensive dictionary of the English language
-traces the development of English from approximately 1150 AD up to the present day
-varieties of English covered include British English, American English, Australian English, New Zealand English, the Englishes of the Indian subcontinent, Southern Africa, and the Caribbean, among others
-U.S. government economics and trade statistics
-various financial and economic data from throughout the federal government and other related entities
-daily trade leads from the Trade Opportunities Program (TOPS), as well as the Department of Agriculture