Economics Subject Guide

Use to find scholarly and popular articles in nearly every area of academic study. It is a great place to start your research on a topic and it’s also great for interdisciplinary research. Contains full-text articles and abstracts from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, videos and images.

Use to find resources related to economics. Contains full-text articles, abstracts, indexes and papers.

Use to find scholarly journal collections from leading academic journals from disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, mathematics and sciences. Contains full-text articles and abstracts from leading academic journals, eBooks and primary sources. Use JSTOR to find historical information rather than current articles.

Use to find working scientific papers on the topic of economics. These papers have not yet been peer-reviewed, but are circulated for discussion and comment purposes. Contains full-text working papers from November 1994- present. This site is frequently updated. Open access after 2 years.

Use to find resources covering a wide range of social science disciplines, including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology. Contains abstracts and full-text articles from academic journals, trade journals, magazines, dissertations, reports, newspapers, blogs, podcasts, conference papers and proceedings and website links.

Use to find extensive information on the topic of business. Contains full-text academic articles, dissertations, working papers, industry reports, case studies, and market information.

Use to find news, research and analytical data, peer comparisons and more for emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia. Contains country profiles, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, exchange rates, analyst reports, closing price quotes and legal and political news.

Use to find online data and mapping applications. Contains access to over 15,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs and more to create maps, reports and analyses.

Use to find interdisciplinary articles from academic publishers, professional societies, institutional and preprint repositories posted on the web. Use the "Find @ Le Moyne Library" links in the search results as well as other links provided by the search engine to locate the full-text of articles. Contains full-text and abstracts of scholarly articles.
How to Use

A standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy