Biology Resources

Use to find streaming videos in a wide range of academic subject areas. Contains video documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage.

Use to find comprehensive health science resources. Contains full-text textbooks, videos, images, animations, self-assessment, clinical case files, and quick reference and study tools for students studying health science. Sourced from McGraw-Hill Publishers.
Find all McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine textbooks in the library's catalog

Use to find streaming videos of human anatomy. Contains video dissections of real human anatomic specimens, narrated by an expert. Includes an exam section to test your knowledge and a glossary of anatomical terms.
• User Guide [PDF]

Use to find head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. Contains videos of clinical skills for physical examinations. Subscription does not include OSCE Clinical Skills Videos.

Use to Find:  3D interactive anatomy and physiology resources.

Contains:
- Human Anatomy Atlas (2021). A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body.
- Physiology & Pathology (2020). An interactive guide to core processes and common diseases of the human body.
- Muscle Premium (2018). A comprehensive reference of musculoskeletal structures and function, plus common injuries and conditions.

Please note: Visible Body modules open in a new browser window and will take a few moments to load.
 

Use to Find / Contains:  visual anatomy guides and animations for such physiological functions as Nutrition/Elimination, Circulation/Respiration, Reproduction and more.
Please note: Visible Body opens in a new browser window and will take a few moments to load.