Anatomy eBooks
Netter's Clinical Anatomy by
Focus on the clinically relevant aspects of anatomy and bridge normal anatomy to common clinical conditions with Netter's Clinical Anatomy, 4th Edition. This easy-to-read, visually stunning text features nearly 600 superb Netter-style illustrations that provide essential descriptions of anatomy, embryology, and pathology to help you understand their clinical relevance. Authored by John Hansen, PhD, an Honored Member of the American Association of Clinical Anatomists, this book is an ideal anatomy reference for students who want to make the most of their study time or need a concise review of clinical anatomy. Clinical Focus boxes present hundreds of illustrated clinical correlations that bridge anatomy to pathophysiology. Every clinical correlation - more than 200 in all - is illustrated. Features and Characteristics boxes explain the relation between structure and function. Muscle/Ligament/Joint tables summarize attachment points, actions, and other key information related to each structure. Both USMLE-style review questions and short answer questions online help you gauge your mastery of the material and identify areas where you may need further study. Portable book size makes it easy to carry on the go. More review questions, including figure- and image-based questions More Clinical Focus boxes eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience includes additional multiple-choice questions, 3D models, and fully searchable text and images.
Call Number: EbookISBN: 9780323531887Publication Date: 2018-01-25
The Big Picture: Gross Anatomy, Medical Course & Step 1 Review, Second Edition by
More than 400 full-color illustrations along with brief, memorable text help you understand gross anatomy in the context of healthcare.
Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781259862632Publication Date: 2018-12-10
Streaming videos
- Access Medicine Human Anatomy ModulesFocused, 3-D modules guide students through system-based tours of the human anatomy, helping them to learn human anatomy in a systems based, interactive format. We launched with seven modules/tours covering the Brain, Endocrine System, Gastrointestinal System, Heart, Respiratory System, Spine, and Urinary System. Additional modules/tours will continue to be added to the collection throughout the year. (2019)
- Anatomy Videos: MedlinePlusFreely available from MedLine Plus
Visible Body
- Visible Body (2021 edition) This link opens in a new window
Includes the following databases:
- Human Anatomy Atlas (2021 edition)
- Physiology & Pathology (2020 edition)
- Muscle Premium (2018 edition)
Please note: Visible Body opens in a new browser window and will take a few moments to load.
On-campus link to the database - Visible Body: Anatomy & Function This link opens in a new window
Visible Body: Anatomy & Function offers visual anatomy guides and animations for such physiological functions as Nutrition/Elimination, Circulation/Respiration, Reproduction and more.
Please note: Visible Body opens in a new browser window and will take a few moments to load.
On-campus link to the database
- Help with Visible Body launch speed!Please see the attached System Requirements and tips for improving Visible Body functionality.
Quiz yourself on A & P
- Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new windowUse to find streaming videos of human anatomy. Contains video dissections of real human anatomic specimens, narrated by an expert. Includes an exam section to test your knowledge and a glossary of anatomical terms.
• User Guide [PDF]
View the modules and take the exams:
|
Vol. 1: The Upper Extremity (52 Questions)
|
|
Vol. 2: The Lower Extremity (68 Questions)
|
|
Vol. 3: The Trunk (52 Questions)
|
|
Vol. 4: The Head and Neck (60 Questions)
|
|
Vol. 5: The Internal Organs (70 Questions)
|