Communications & Film Studies Research Guide

Not-for-profit use of new and evolving technologies to facilitate communication instruction, research and criticism.

Support people and organizations engaged in or supporting communication as a strategy for economic and social development and change.

Archives of texts, audio, moving images, software, and web pages.

A online music streaming and automated music recommendation service.

Channel 4 is a British public-service television broadcaster. This web site provide digital TV programs aired by Channel 4.

A motion picture industry trade magazine exhibition, production, and distribution, reporting both U.S. and international news, with features on industry trends, movie theater design and technology, screen advertising, and other topics.

A video search engine.

Includes: information related to movies, television shows, actors, production crew personnel, video games and fictional characters featured in visual entertainment media.

YouTube videos input by official university and college partners.

An Internet media searching platform.

Includes: videos, audios, images, searchable transcripts, and education resources from WGBH programs.

Non-for-profit use of new and evolving technologies to facilitate communication instruction, research and criticism.

List of trainings and archives online tutorials in journalism.

Includes: digital archives of radio & television clips in English & French from CBC Radio and CBC Television. It is for educational, non-commercial use. Coverage: 1920s-2000.

Indexes film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. Periodical range from scholarly to popular.

Collect, preserve, and present historic and contemporary radio and television content as well as educate, inform, and entertain the public through its archives, public programs, screenings, exhibits, publications and online access to its resources.