Journals
-
Lancet NeurologyAvailable from 2002 to present
-
Behavioral and Brain SciencesBegins 2001 with a 12 month embargo
Online Resources
-
Preparing for the Occupational Therapy National Board Exam by ISBN: 1284072452Publication Date: 2016-10-28This TestPrep provides over 1,000 practice questions and enough practice clinical simulation test questions to provide over 5 practice tests that cover content throughout the four domains using the NBCOT Domain Specifications chart.
-
ICE Learning CenterICE (International Clinical Educators, Inc.) Learning Center offers streaming video collections of real patients and therapists, created to inspire clinical excellence for faculty, students and clinicians in occupational therapy and physical therapy programs. All videos are professionally filmed and feature actual patients and clinicians demonstrating practical and effective treatment ideas.
-
PolicyMapOnline data and mapping application with access to over 15,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs and more.
-
AccessNeurologyTextbooks, videos and self-assessment tools.
-
Health and Psychosocial Instruments : HaPIIncludes: indexes of peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, technical reports, and test publishers' catalogs about behavioral measurement tools and instruments which are used across professions and disciplines, including nursing, public health, psychology, social work, communication, sociology, and organizational behavior or human resources.
-
Visible BodyVisible Body offers five modules:
*) Human Anatomy Atlas - A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body, includes animations
*) Muscle Premium - A detailed guide to understanding how muscles and bones interact, and how common injuries and conditions occur
*) Skeleton Premium - focus on skeletal system
*) Heart & Circulatory Premium - focus on circulation
Please note: Visible Body opens in a new browser window and will take a few moments to load.
-
Certification Self AssessmentThe OTR® or COTA® Entry-Level Self-Assessment is an excellent resource to help you identify a self-perceived indication of your knowledge, skills, and experience in relation to the validated domains and tasks of OT practice.
Stroke Rehab Resources
-
The National Stroke Foundation- AustraliaClinical Guidelines and a new site for health care professionals, InformMe, under construction for 2016
Databases
-
CINAHL with Full TextIncludes: indexes to the nursing and allied health literature, including journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Coverage: 1982- present, updated monthly
-
Cochrane LibraryA collection of six databases that contain systematic reviews and meta-analyses which summarize and interpret the results of medical research.
-
MedLine(via EBSCOhost)