Free and accessible version of MedLine database, from the National Library of Medicine. Focus is on biomedical and health related topics. Free full text is sometimes available for an article, or you can click on "Le Moyne Full Text" to see if our Library has full text.
Scopus is a large, comprehensive database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. You can view citations and abstracts in this database; and also click on the link "Locate Full Text in Library" to access full text.
Google Scholar is an interdisciplinary search engine that includes articles from academic publishers, professional societies, institutional and pre-print repositories, and scholarly articles posted on the web. Use the "Find @ Le Moyne Library" links in the search results as well as other links provided by the search engine to locate the full-text of articles. [More...]
From the Cornell Ornithology Lab, Birds of the World contains the combined content of four major works of ornithology: Birds of North America, The Handbook of Birds of the World, Neotropical Birds, and Bird Families of the World. It also includes millions of bird observations from eBird and multimedia from the Macaulay Library.
Includes: indexes of scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It covers a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Maintained by World Wildlife Fund, this tool lets you search for species in particular place (by city, zip code, or country) or search a species name to see where it lives. The results list the species' scientific name, common name, threat status, distribution map, and a link to images found on Google.