Great Primary Source Websites
United Nations on Rwanda - you can search here for all the UN documents related to Rwanda
Truth and Reconciliation Commission - documents related to TRC's activities in South Africa
- The Pluralism ProjectCreated by Harvard University, this is an online collection of resources which explores "the communities and religious traditions of Asia and the Middle East that have become woven into the religious fabric of the United States in the past twenty-five years." (from the Web site) Includes multimedia, news, and online resources.
Here are great web resources on the study of Islam
- Dictionary of African Christian Biography The DACB is an international undertaking aimed at producing an electronic database containing the essential biographical facts of African Christian leaders, evangelists, and lay workers chiefly responsible for laying the foundations and advancing the growth of Christian communities in Africa
- African Religion websites - list of resources on African Religions compiled by Georgetown University
A list of more general religious studies websites that may be useful:
- Religion OnlineA collection of full-text resources (articles, book chapter, and entire books) on all aspects of Christianity. Many are scholars in their field. Includes a general index, as well as category and author indices.
- ATLA Cooperative Digital Resources InitiativeSearch here for religious images and iconography
- Exploring Religions Home-developed by the faculty of the Religious Studies Department at the University of Wyoming -information and additional links for the five main religions: Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Islam, and Judaism.
- Internet for Religious Studies | Welcome |Excellent tutorial on using the internet to do productive research in the field of Religious Studies.
- Pew Forum on Religion and Public LifeThe Pew Research Center’s Forum on Religion & Public Life, launched in 2001, seeks to promote a deeper understanding of issues at the intersection of religion and public affairs.
The Pew Forum conducts surveys, demographic analyses and other social science research on important aspects of religion and public life in the U.S. and around the world. It also provides a neutral venue for discussions of timely issues through roundtables and briefings.