How to find Articles
Databases index articles about specific subjects and most of the ones listed here specialize in Religious Studies. If the full text of the article is not available in the database you're using, search the journal title in the online catalog's Print and Electronic Journal Title List. Then look for a link to a full-text provider service that will link you to the contents of the e-journal. If the journal is a title we have in print, head to the shelves. If the journal is not available in our collection, order a copy from Interlibrary Loan.
Always ask for help at the Library Services desk if you need it! Stop in or call 445-4330.
Articles (Databases & Indexes)
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1908 to present.
Includes: over 1600 journal articles, book reviews and essays in all fields of religions.
Includes: Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier provides full text for more than 3100 journals, including more than 2700 peer-reviewed titles. It covers information in nearly every area of academic study. And, it also access to 77000 video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency.
- Religion OnlineFull-text articles and essays by scholars in all areas of religious studies, primarily Christian. Searchable.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers. The New York Times (1851-2013)* coverage: 1851-2013
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers. The Guardian and The Observer* coverage: The Guardian, 1821-2003; and: The Observer, 1791-2003
- New York Times. 1980-* coverage: 1980 to present
Does LeMoyne have the Journal I need?
Search for a journal by the first few words in the journal title (title begins with), any word in the journal title, by exact title, or ISSN