Places to Search for Articles
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowUse to find materials related to communication and mass media. Contains full-text articles, indexes and abstracts, reviews, encyclopedias and handbooks.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Use to find scholarly and popular articles in nearly every area of academic study. It is a great place to start your research on a topic and it’s also great for interdisciplinary research. Contains full-text articles and abstracts from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, videos and images. - ProQuest Central. Research Library This link opens in a new windowUse to find multidisciplinary resources covering over 150 topics, and is ideal for interdisciplinary research. Contains abstracts and full-text articles from scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, reports, websites, podcasts and newspapers.
Places to Search for Newspaper Articles
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowUse to find news articles from major U.S., international and regional newspapers. Contains full-text searchable newspaper articles plus television and radio news transcripts from major networks, CBS, CNN, NPR and more.
- ProQuest Central. US Newsstream This link opens in a new windowUse to find current U.S. news and archived U.S. news back to the 1980s. Contains newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and websites.
- Wall Street Journal. 1889-1993 (Historical File) This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1889 - 2004