A-Z Databases

Use to find scholarly and popular articles in nearly every area of academic study. It is a great place to start your research on a topic and it’s also great for interdisciplinary research. Contains full-text articles and abstracts from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, videos and images.

Use to find general knowledge and background information on all major subjects. A great place to learn general and accurate information about a topic. Contains encyclopedia articles, images, video, sound files and primary source materials. Sourced from Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and the Britannica Book of the Year.

Use to find scholarly journal collections from leading academic journals from disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, mathematics and sciences. Contains full-text articles and abstracts from leading academic journals, eBooks and primary sources. Use JSTOR to find historical information rather than current articles.

Use to find electronic books in many academic disciplines. Contains full-text and abstracts of books from scholarly book publishers, as well as academic journals, research reports, primary sources and reviews.

LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940, Part II provides coverage of underrepresented communities through access to key publications. This second installment in the series highlights groups often excluded - even within the LGBTQ community - and enables users to draw new connections across the development of LGBTQ culture and activism.

The documents in the Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940, Part I present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. The archive illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations that constitute this community. Historical records of political and social organizations founded by LGBTQ individuals are featured, as well as publications by and for lesbians and gays, and extensive coverage of governmental responses to the AIDS crisis. The archive also contains personal correspondence and interviews with numerous LGBTQ individuals, among others. The archive includes gay and lesbian newspapers from more than 35 countries, reports, policy statements, and other documents related to gay rights and health, including the worldwide impact of AIDS, materials tracing LGBTQ activism in Britain from 1950 through 1980, and more.

The Indigenous Peoples of North America Archive has been crafted with the guidance of an advisory board to support research into the history of inidgenous peoples from the sixteenth century into the twentieth century, through a diverse range of document types ranging from newspapers to census records. Part I provides users with a set of resources that will enhance research and increase understanding of the historical experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of indigenous peoples in the United States and Canada. Indigenous Peoples of North America, Part II: The Indian Rights Association, 1882 to 1986 provides much of the record of the efforts of the first such organization to address Native American interests and rights.