Skip to main content

Find Articles

Ways to Find Articles

Do you know the database you need to search?

Not sure what database will fit your topic best?

  • Subject Guides – Browse a library guide written for your subject which identifies key databases and other research starting points.
  • ProQuest Central – Search across multiple full-text databases on the ProQuest platform.
  • Academic Search Elite – Search this research database that covers many topics.

Have an article citation (partial or full) or just a journal title?

  • Citation Linker – If you have a fairly complete citation, try entering the information into this form. The Citation Linker will try to find a match in the Library's collection.
  • Journal Finder – Search by journal title or browse by subject. Then look for a link to the contents of the online journal. If the journal is a title we have in print, head to the shelf.

Still not finding what you need?

A-Z Databases

Search A-Z Databases

Browse databases by name.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

The Databases By Name listing has links and descriptions of the various library research databases.

Journal Finder

Search the Journal Finder for the name of a journal.

Browse for a journal by title.

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Browse for a journal by subject

Citation Linker

Citation Linker — If you have a fairly complete citation and the Library has access to the article, this service will attempt to find it for you.

Search by Article DOI